OH Cricket Team 1889


This photograph of the Old Hundred First Eleven Cricket Team has team member names written on the back that identifies them as follows:

Back Row (standing, left to right):

Eugene Hillhouse Pool, Form of 1891

Arthur Stanwood Pier, Form of 1890

James McCormick Lamberton, Form of 1874 and faculty member from 1878-1881 and 1887-1899

Charles Sinkler, Jr., Form of 1889

Walter Stanley Schutz, Form of 1890

Front Row (seated on bench, left to right):

William Porter Niles, Form of 1888 (seated on bench arm)

Lewis Motter Smith, Form of 1890

Walter Allan Courtney, Form of 1890

Charles Henry Kerner, Form of 1890 (team captain)

Stewart Cooper, Form of 1890

John Hamilton Potter Conover, Form of 1891

The Rev. James Potter Conover, Form of 1876 and faculty member  from 1882-1906 (seated on bench arm)



Browse similar entries using these tags:

Additional Information:

Kimball Studio. "OH Cricket Team 1889." St. Paul's School. Ohrstrom Library Digital Archives. Web. 13 July 2024.